Close
Skip to content

Since 1981 Fiddle and Bow has been bringing great musical entertainment to North Carolina Triad Region. Each month audiences are entertained and educated with music ranging from traditional and contemporary folk to old time, blues, mountain and Celtic.

Due to the COVID-19 crisis and current NC State restrictions on group gatherings for concerts, The Fiddle & Bow Society Board has decided to cancel all concerts until we can all safely return to indoor performances.

Two Special Holiday Events Coming Soon!

A General Admission Ticket is $20
(with a selection of other ticket prices available).

e64d1cd1-01fc-7d01-9fd0-8c6e6a22c2cb

Jim and Susie Malcolm 
invite you to a special ZOOM concert to
Celebrate St Andrews Day
On Sunday November 28th 2021
and Tuesday November 30th 2021
@ 4pm PST; 5pm MST; 6pm CST; 7pm EST

a6a850fc-cdc2-483d-8478-25ab5872d256

Stirring songs from Scotland that make you want to paint your face blue
and shout “They can take our lives but they can’t take our FREEDOM”


If you like Sean Connery, Shrek and Scotty from Star Trek, Outlander, Argyll socks, Scotch eggs and hairy coos, this concert may be for you.

Singalong-a-Scotland

 Bring your own whisky, tartan, shortbread and haggis 
… or just come as you are.

 Suggested donation $15
 
To register, simply email susie@jimmalcolm.com
to say you’d like to come.
Remember to choose Sunday or Tuesday.

 
Zoom and donation links will be sent to all who register.

We Want You to be Part of Fiddle & Bow!

We’re looking forward to seeing you all this year (probably this Fall) as Fiddle & Bow prepares for a new season.

One change we’d like to see is an increase in Volunteer activity, especially where our skills are a bit stretched (or lacking :-)). We’re not looking for a long-term commitment or a lot of your time each month; just a 2-3 hours to assist with:

Website and Social Media Input— Have some website skills? Comfortable with Facebook? We’ll teach you, hold your hand (virtually), or even share the task. If this is of interest, please let us know.

Media Artist and Newsletter Editing — Can you draw a bit; layout a newsletter; edit some photos; any of these; even a bit? Our posters, fliers, quarterly newsletter, and website art would really appreciate your talent. OK, how about on the writing side? Short, concise written blurbs on events and artists are needed for our newsletters and marketing pieces.

Helping out at the Shows — Take tickets, help artists set up, sell CDs, help where needed. We could use a few volunteers to make the show run smoother.

Booking Acts — Want to speak to artists, booking agents, feel like you’re part of the show? Try helping us out with bookings. You know your a really an impresario in disguise!

Please contact us at fb@fiddleandbow.org. We’ll be in touch to answer any questions. Thank you for being part of the F&B Team.